Saturday, April 9, 2011

the gazette notification regarding anti-corruption movement

After making a lot of drama,our 'beloved' PM understood that it'd be a harakiri to oppose the anti corruption movement.Specially after all these raja and kalmadi incidences and shunglu committee criticising dixit govt in delhi.So they agreed to publish a gazette notification which is noted below

Government of India here by constitutes a joint drafting committee to prepare a draft of the Lokpal Bill. The joint drafting committee will consist of five nominee ministers of the Government of India and five nominees of Anna Hazare, including himself.
The five Ministers are Pranab Mukherjee, P. Chidambaram, Veerappa Moily, Kapil Sibal and Salman Khursheed.
The five civil society members are Anna Hazare, Justice N. Santosh Hegde, Shanti Bhushan, senior advocate, Prashant Bhushan, advocate and Arvind Kejriwal of Parivartan.
The chairperson of the committee is Pranab Mukherjee and co-chairperson Shanti Bhushan, convener Veerappa Moily.
The joint drafting committee will commence its work forthwith and involve its own procedure to prepare the proposed legislation.
The joint drafting committee shall complete its work latest by June 30.
The letter of Mr hazare could be found here