Thursday, June 9, 2011

how to disable automatic tagging in photos in facebook

Its just like facebook to do something like this without informing end-users and then showing the finger to the rights activist.Facebook activated the auto-tag feature in photos uploaded and to be uploaded in facebook.In short,using facial recognition facebook will predict and tag whenever somebody upload a photo.As a result,you could find yourself tagged in a photo,you have absolutely no desire to be tagged.
This is an opt-out feature.Facebook activates the feature automatically.If you do not like this,you need to deactivate it!!!!!!
To deactivate it:

1.Go to your Privacy Settings and click on Customize Settings.
2.Scroll down to the "Suggest Photos of Me to Friends" setting and hit "Edit Settings".(as shown in the below screenshot)
3.In the drop-down on the right, hit "Disable"